Lecture III: Certification of the Quality Management System

Certification Process

1. Preliminary audit (optional):

This is initial assessment of the QMS implementation in company, and the audit focuses mainly on the areas of the system for which  further improvements according to ISO requirements are needed. After identification and eradicating potential vulnerabilities in the management system, the audit in relation to the certification begins.

2. Certification audit:

This phase is comprised of a stage 1 and stage 2 audit consists of detailed review where, the auditors assess documentation and practical application of quality management system according to certification requirements. 

3. Issue Certificate:

Once when the auditors who are experts in the sector, identifies that audited QMS satisfies the requirements of ISO 9001:2015, accredited certification body with expertise in QMS will Issue the ISO 9001:2015. certificate.

4. Surveillance audit:

Annual surveillance of the processes optimization in company  and quality management system to ensure conformity of the system with  the ISO standards carried out.

5. Re-certification:

Every 3 years from the certificate date, which is also maximum validity of the certificate, organization passes the re-certification process for the next term.

Source: ISO 9001:2015 Quality Management System Certification in UK| dubai| oman| qatar| bahrain (traibcert.org.uk)

1.1MB PDF document

Click Lecture III.pdf link to view the file.